Menu
  • Wood – a raw material with a future

    Wood is a growing material – literally and figuratively. In ecological and economic terms, wood surpasses all other current materials. In an industrial context too, wood is increasing in importance: alongside its sustainability, wood’s flexibility also makes it highly versatile.

    The wood processing industry is taking on a special role in German mechanical engineering – it is internationally competitive and dominates around a quarter of world trade. Flexible quality production at the high-end range of the product palette – for example, the loading and unloading of wood processing machines – relies on innovative solutions running all the way to the production of highly complex, flexible and interlinked plants.

    Intelligent automation with Sicko:

    With its innovative orientation, Sicko has made a name for itself over more than 45 years and demonstrates experienced, insightful handling of wood as a material. Whether vacuum or gripper technology, stacking, unloading or mechanising – the wood-handling sector can rely on Sicko’s specialised knowledge, seeking perfection to the very last detail.

    Get to know us

    Products

    Products

    See all our products and get comprehensive information.

    Details
    Representations

    Representations

    Here you can find our representative for your country.
     

    Details
    News

    News

    See all our newest news.
     

    Details

Menu
  • Holz – ein Rohstoff mit Zukunft

    Holz als Werkstoff wächst – im Ansehen und in der Natur. Unter ökologischen und ökonomischen Aspekten übertrifft Holz alle anderen gängigen Baustoffe. Auch im industriellen Kontext gewinnt Holz als Werkstoff zunehmend an Bedeutung, denn neben der Nachhaltigkeit ist Holz aufgrund seiner hohen Flexibilität auch vielseitig einsetzbar.

    Die Holzbearbeitungsindustrie nimmt innerhalb des deutschen Maschinenbaus eine besondere Rolle ein – sie ist international wettbewerbsfähig und dominiert zu etwa einem Viertel den Welthandel. Die flexible Qualitätsproduktion im High-end-Bereich der Produktpalette – beispielsweise die Beschickung und Entladung von Holzbearbeitungsmaschinen – setzt auf innovative Lösungen, die bis hin zu hochkomplexen, flexiblen und verketteten Anlagen reicht.

    Intelligentes Automatisieren mit Sicko:

    Mit der Innovationsorientierung hat sich das Unternehmen Sicko seit über 45 Jahren einen Namen gemacht und demonstriert den erfahrenen und verständnisvollen Umgang mit dem Material Holz. Ob Vakuum- oder Greifertechnik, Stapeln, Entstapeln oder Mechanisieren – das Holz-Handling setzt mit Sicko auf ein branchenspezifisches Knowhow, das bis ins Detail die Perfektion sucht.

    Lernen Sie uns kennen

    Produkte

    Produkte

    Sehen Sie hier alle unsere Produkte und erhalten umfassende Informationen.

    Erfahren Sie mehr…
    Vertretungen

    Vertretungen

    Sehen Sie hier unsere Vertretungen für Belgien, Südafrika und Estland.

    Details
    Karriere

    Karriere

    Sehe Sie hier unsere aktuell offenen Stellen.
     
     

    Stellenangebote